Skip to content

Westboro Baptist Church.

22 January 2012

I just finished watching Fall From Grace on Netflix. I’m not sure why I even watched it, honestly. I knew that it was just going to frustrate me, but I wanted to know more about what kind of whacked out stuff goes on inside of Fred Phelps’ head. After watching it, though, I thought of something. If America is so “doomed” and since the church hates America, then why don’t they leave. Just flee the country. Maybe they could go somewhere with like-minded bigots such as themselves. To me, that only makes sense. Just do all of us Americans a favor and leave. I know they say they’re here to save the country, but judging by the lack of support they have, the counter protests, and the hundreds of raging emails and phone calls they get daily, I think it’s pretty safe to say that the larger portion of us Americans don’t want to be “saved,” at least not via captain Phelps and his crew of brainwashed drones. I really just don’t get people sometimes, and that’s saying a lot. I’m usually really tolerant towards people no matter their opinions and such, but I just can’t make myself be okay with them. It’s not going to happen. Ever.

No comments yet

Leave a comment